top of page
Writer's pictureJess

Welcome to The Global Paths

Updated: Sep 2, 2019

About a year ago I had an idea on starting a Travel Blog but never really had the guts to do it. I guess my fear of failure had already stopped more times than I could count. What if nobody wants to read it? What if I am not a great writer? What if?


girl smile airport backpack

In my personal battle to start this, i've realized that actually doubt kills more dreams than failure ever did. You know, Thomas Edison failed 10.000 times before he created the light bulb. Steven Spielberg was rejected from film school 3 times. J.K. Rowling's manuscript on the Harry Potter novel was discarded 12 times before being published. Yet, they all kept going.

Ask yourselves today: What is your life's biggest regrets? Most of you will realize that you don't regret the things you did, but the things you didn't do. That job you never quit. That flight you never booked. The risks you never took. The dreams you didn't pursue.


beach open arms brazil

I'm ready to take my chances in something that I believe in. And hopefully, inspire you all to do the same. It's time to share with you a wide array of stories about the places I’ve been and the people I’ve met. It's time for you to see that the fears and struggles you have now, I've also had in the past.

'The Global Paths' is the way that I've found to connect you with traveling through the storytelling of authentic cultural experiences. Also, is my way to inform you on matters of conscious travel around the globe and be a guide in how to combine travel with volunteering journeys abroad. My goals here are to inspire and encourage you to take the first step and join me in the journey of exploring this beautiful world.


girl hike mountains alps france

This is the year that I am finally going after all my dreams. Dreams that were put in my life as I slowly unfolded my path. Dreams that I didn't pick myself, because they picked me first. So tell me, do you also have the courage to grab the dream that picked you?


I hope you do. And in first hand, for all of you, The Global Paths is finally online.


58 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page