top of page
Writer's pictureJess

The Inner And Outer Journey


tropical forest plants thailand koh phangan

Lately, I've been focused on the inner journey, specifically the path through my recent evolutionary shift in consciousness and personal growth. I've been implementing changes in my life that goes from the place I live in to my view of the world. And also changes on my relationships with others and with myself.


It's so interesting to realize how a change in perspective or on a mindset can directly affect the way you feel about your life and everything you have gone through so far. I've been struggling all this year with the conflict circumstances I find myself into. In one side, I'm living the life I've always wanted, the life that many people want. Traveling and pursuing my passions and beliefs. Discovering the world, its people, its wonders.

But on the other hand, I still cannot find my balance and I often feel unsettled. I am at the same time, learning how to love and how to let go. Learning where I belong to and where I don`t. And so often I have difficulty in keeping a positive eye on my accomplishments, rather than on my failures.


As I change, move and unfold the path I want for myself, I realize that it isn't all about the inner journey. As I write this I finally see that the outer journey is just as important. The two are inextricably connected, for the outer sparks and fuels the inner. And the inner is mirrored in life lessons and the physical reality of the outer.


On my outer journey, I've been meeting people that have broaden my mind, opened my heart and pointed me back to my true essence. I've been meeting people who helped me remember and recognize my innate self and realize what's important in life. And finally, I meet myself and I am called to that centered place inside of me that feels like home.


I guess that's what travel does to me. And as ironic as it is, the further I wander, the closer to "home" I come.

28 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page